Presented by the
Sturm Family Foundation

February 5 – 19, 2020

The 24th Denver Jewish Film Festival presents the best and brightest cinematic moments from newly-released Israeli and Jewish cinema. With more than two dozen captivating screenings, the JCC Mizel Arts and Culture Center will once again use the power of cinema to entertain, challenge, and educate our diverse audiences of theater lovers.

The DJFF affords movie-goers the opportunity to see Jewish films that are not readily available in theaters and to regularly enjoy post-film “talk backs” that allow our patrons the opportunity to unpack the various scintillating yet often challenging themes that surface as part of the DJFF viewing experience. The high quality of the films and the Jewish themes seem to create a greater sense of community and lift the human experience in a way no other medium does.

2020 DJFF FILM LINEUP:

Sunday, January 26, 3:00 pm: Anne Frank: Parallel Stories at the Alamo Drafthouse Cinema in Sloan’s Lake

Wednesday, February 5, 6:00 pm (VIP Opening Night Reception) & 7:00 pm (film): Opening Night – Crescendo 

Thursday, February 6, 5:30 pm: Fiddler: A Miracle of Miracles

Thursday, February 6, 7:45 pm: My Name is Sara

Friday, February 7, 1:00 pm: Witness Theater preceded by A Night at the Garden

Saturday, February 8, 7:00 pm: Golda’s Balcony, the Film

Saturday, February 8, 9:15 pm: Standing Up, Falling Down preceded by Optimistic Realist

Sunday, February 9, 11:00 am: The Spy Behind Home Plate

Sunday, February 9, 1:15 pm: Flawless preceded by Butterflies in Berlin

Sunday, February 9, 3:45 pm: Those Who Remained

Monday, February 10, 5:30 pm: Sustainable Nation

Monday, February 10, 7:30 pm: Picture of His Life

Tuesday, February 11, 5:30 pm: The Keeper

Tuesday, February 11, 8:00 pm: Fig Tree

Wednesday, February 12, 5:30 pm: Echo preceded by Terror

Wednesday, February 12, 7:45 pm: Leona preceded by The Double Date

Thursday, February 13, 5:30 pm: It Must Schwing! The Blue Note Story

Thursday, February 13, 8:00 pm: Working Woman preceded by Division Ave

Friday, February 14, 1:00 pm: Mrs. G

Saturday, February 15, 7:00 pm: Aulcie

Saturday, February 15, 9:15 pm: Winter Hunt

Sunday, February 16, 11:00 am: Why the Jews? preceded by Keh-hee-lah and 100 Faces

Sunday, February 16, 1:15 pm: King Bibi

Sunday, February 16, 3:15 pm: Shoelaces

Sunday, February 16, 5:30 pm: Joseph Pulitzer: Voice of the People

Sunday, February 16, 7:45 pm: Tel Aviv on Fire

Monday, February 17, 12:30 pm: Short Film Package: Parenting

Monday, February 17, 2:30 pm: Back to Maracanã

Monday, February 17, 5:30 pm: Promise at Dawn

Monday, February 17, 8:00 pm: The Unorthodox

Tuesday, February 18, 5:30 pm: Golda

Tuesday, February 18, 7:30 pm: Redemption (Geula)

Wednesday, February 19, 5:30 pm: Golda’s Balcony, the Film (encore)

Wednesday, February 19, 7:30 pm: Aulcie (encore)